Read The Delight of Boxes and other stories by Ed Cooke Online

the-delight-of-boxes-and-other-stories

An Amazon reviewer described Edward Cooke's previous short-story collection 'Arcana' as 'amazing variety… for the intelligent and perceptive reader.' This new paperback anthology makes even more demands on readers. Don't believe everything the characters tell you. Recommended for fans of John Crowley, Paul Park and Michael Swanwick....

Title : The Delight of Boxes and other stories
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781520963983
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 149 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Delight of Boxes and other stories Reviews

  • Treadlightly08
    2018-11-19 00:10

    Loved this book. The title story keeps you guessing till the end and rooting for the romantic robot who doesn't always seem to realise what's going on (or his part in it all). If you enjoyed Emily St John Mantel's post-apocalyptic vision and memorable characters in "Station Eleven", you'll love this. The other three stories which round out the book (and the elemental theme) will get you thinking too, with a faithful man's war against the fairies, a tragedy of Shakespearean proportions and a fiery experience in space.