Read Untitled by Bethany C. Morrow Online

untitled

Author's note: I have requested this listing be removed, as the novel was never published. I hope to share it with you in the future!...

Title : Untitled
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 27865313
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 300 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Untitled Reviews

  • Bethany Morrow
    2018-12-06 12:59

    AUTHOR COMMENT (UPDATED):I guess I should shelf my own book, yes? :) I absolutely adore LLoA and am so excited to share it with the world, and hope to have news of when that will happen in the near future! Thank you so much for your support, as I adore this book and want to share it with you!

  • Suzanne Rooyen
    2018-11-19 17:25

    A lyrical science fiction novel with a steampunk aesthetic that will appeal to readers of both YA and adult spec fic who are looking for something a little different and more poetic, and to those wanting to add more sci-fi to their diverse reading list!The prose in this book stole the show, while the plot was convoluted - as a book involving multiple lives and timelines is wont to be - and a little confusing at times. Even though I didn't always know exactly what the characters were up to or why, I couldn't put this book down and found myself enjoying the characters immensely. I only wish there'd been a little more blatant explanation as to how the planets and the whole script thing worked.

  • Josh
    2018-12-06 13:01

    This book will appeal to readers of YA, Sci-fi, literary, and speculative fiction. It is light steampunk with a nice blend of literary prose and sci-fi concepts.The world is true in its uniqueness, particularly the use of time, and the character's voices offer a refreshing perspective. The book follows the POV of Avrilis and we see the two planets as she understands them, while she deals with abandonment, love, danger and world altering events. A very enjoyable read as the author makes you connect with the characters and truly invest in their fate.

  • Stephanie Sauvinet
    2018-11-17 14:27

    This novel is the answer to the long-lived predicament of genre vs. literary fiction. It marries the intricate and deep character development of literary fiction with the exciting plot and world building expected from genre fiction. Avrilis is a fully formed character that faces quite a few challenges but always rings true to her personality. Her reactions are organic to who she is as character and the choices she faces are not only exciting because of how they will impact the world and characters but also because they make you worry and root for Avrilis as well as wonder.The novel's steampunk aesthetic is the perfect backdrop for the author's lyrical voice and fits both the story and characters.Fully fleshed characters, exciting plot twists and prose that is to die for. A must read!